Don Joseph Toyota

Don Joseph Toyota Smart Search
Close
Don Joseph Toyota instagram Don Joseph Toyota twitter Don Joseph Toyota facebook Don Joseph Toyota youtube
Close
Don Joseph Toyota Smart Search Icon

Testimonials

CARGURUS
Guru76VMM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020

The agent answered my questions honestly. Helped me gain insight into what I can do.

DEALERRATER
TDW
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020
Vehicle Service

Third service visit for my Highlander. Continued excellent and professional service at a fair price. No upsell pressure either. I will keep coming back for service. Well done DJ Toyota

YELP
Mort S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2020

Recently made a new vehicle purchase at Don Joseph Toyota. Everything went very smoothly. It was a pleasure to work with Tom. He even handled a couple quirky requests very well.

YAHOO
Mort S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2020

Recently made a new vehicle purchase at Don Joseph Toyota. Everything went very smoothly. It was a pleasure to work with Tom. He even handled a couple quirky requests very well.

GOOGLE
Ashyra Watkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2020
Ashyra Watkins

I was just about ready to go to yet another Buy Here/Pay Here when I called Don Joseph. Trying to purchase my latest vehicle was the equivalent of trying to catch a leprechaun. I had tried multiple other Toyota Dealerships and found that either their products or service altogether was subpar. That being said, when I called DJ, my suspicions had been correct and my bad luck only ensued as the car I wanted had been traded and sold when I was just packing up my bags to go purchase it from a dealership in Cincinnati. Now normally, this would be the part where one admits defeat, throws in the towel, and compromises. But normally, people do not have a salesman like Bill Handschumaker. As aforementioned, the car I was chasing after had been sold. There was nothing "exactly" like it for hundreds of miles and so I was just about ready to consider other vehicles when Bill gave me his word that he would call around and see if he could get one traded into his dealership. My expectations were beyond low. Low and behold, he found the car I was requesting in an even better set up that included everything I was hoping for! It took about three days to get it in their possession and cleaned up (personally, I thought this turn around was rather quick but DJ apologized for the delay as it was the 4th of July weekend when I initiated my purchase). Once I was finally able to pick it up (Bill even offered to personally deliver it to me for my convenience as my work schedule made driving out to DJ a bit of a hassle), I was in awe. The vehicle was absolutely flawless thanks to Bill and all of the DJ associates. Bill made finding the car simple, filling out the paperwork a piece of cake, and he had the utmost patience with my hectic schedule that caused a few complications with the vehicle's delivery. All in all, I have absolutely NO complaints with DJ. They accomplished in three days what I had been trying to do with two other Toyota Dealerships over the course of a month. All I have left to say is thanks a million DJ and please ask for Bill Handschumaker the next time you are shopping for a vehicle at Don Joseph!

GOOGLE
raza h
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
raza h

Great sales staff. Trevor was really helpful!

GOOGLE
Hermage McNeil
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-16-2020
GOOGLE
Stephanie Common
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2020
GOOGLE
Jamarrisa Watkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2020
Jamarrisa Watkins

Everyone is super nice!!

YELP
Tim D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2020

Excellent sales and service personal. Gary was excellent sale rep. Casey and part rooms excellent. This dealership does nice work and does what they say at a reasonable price. The techs are extremely knowledgable and makes sure they over communicate what need done and what was completed. Always in and out when they say. Really like this dealership.

YAHOO
Tim D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2020

Excellent sales and service personal. Gary was excellent sale rep. Casey and part rooms excellent. This dealership does nice work and does what they say at a reasonable price. The techs are... more

GOOGLE
Caitlin Lundell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-24-2020
Caitlin Lundell

Always good service and very courteous. The prices may be high but that is to be expected when going to a dealership. I have a Prius and no other mechanic can safely service my car.

GOOGLE
Taylor Slone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2020
Taylor Slone

Recently just purchased myself a new car, 2013 Toyota Camry SE, and worked with Tom Powers the entire process. He made car shopping fun and easy, always cracking a good joke when we were waiting for a response on something. I would definitely go back to Don Joseph Toyota time and time again and would always happily work with Tom Powers! Thanks Tom for making my first time purchase of a car less scary to deal with!

CARGURUS
SJ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2020

Very courteous and willing to negotiate. Highly recommended

GOOGLE
Magilla Gorilla
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
6-13-2020
Magilla Gorilla

Ehh a typical stealership. Cust service was ok. Techs never completed putting parts back on in my car. I ended up finishing their job for em.

YELP
Carol E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020

I purchased my 2009 Toyota Prius from the Kent, Ohio Don Joseph Toyota location in Fall 2008. I LOVE this car and the dealership. Hopefully, this will not "jinx" my Prius, but I just read a couple bad reviews and wanted to submit my experiences. The only compaint I would have is that I felt the salesmen should have spent more time with me the day I took ownership and explained more to me about the vehicle. My experiences with the Service Department have been EXCELLENT. Since day one I have been diligent in getting regular oil changes and any other maintenance issues handled ASAP. Not once, did I ever have to wait an extended period of time for service, I was never treated with disrespect, and I never felt like I was taken advantage of, or overcharged. Everyone in the Service Department has ALWAYS been courteous, kind, and informative. I must give credit where credit is due. I have most ALWAYS (again) dealt with John in the Service Department. He is wonderful!!! Not that the others are not, but he is my preference. John is always friendly, informative, to the point (but takes time to explain all issues), asks me questions about my car's performance pertaining to concerns I may have, and has given advice on how to derive the best Prius experience possible. He's the best! And I LOVE my Prius!

GOOGLE
Tressa Forish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-10-2020
CARGURUS
Tin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-8-2020

good service

GOOGLE
Steph P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2020
CARGURUS
GuruPMZP9
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-20-2020

Great buying experience! Upfront and straight forward. Ryan was awesome to work with!

GOOGLE
jackie lally
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-20-2020
jackie lally

Car shopping can be grueling, especially during these trying times. I recently purchased a 4Runner TRD Pro and couldn’t be happier and look forward to using it to its fullest potential! We had such a wonderful experience at the dealership, everyone was friendly and respectful to social distancing. Ryan Dodge is very knowledgeable and very personable; I would recommend him to anyone.... it says a lot when his last name is Dodge and he’s selling Toyotas🙃He went above and beyond ensuring my new car was perfect, and he even delivered it! Thank you Ryan and Rachel Roberts for a wonderful car buying Experience. I will defiantly be telling my friends and family to visit Don Joseph Toyota.

GOOGLE
Steve Joseph
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2020
Steve Joseph

I worked with Jay Lyons and couldn’t have been treated better! Very accessible for questions and very detailed oriented. He did everything possible to ensure my car buying experience was awesome! I would highly recommend Jay and the entire staff at Don Joseph Toyota!

CARGURUS
le356
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2020

Matt Rogucki showed excellent salesmanship and was very professional. He went above and beyond for me. Because I was out of state and had questions about a vehicle, he actually sent pics and a video to accommodate the fact that I could not conveniently see it. He addressed my concerns and was very courteous. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Don Joseph Toyota.

GOOGLE
Rainie Frame
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2020
Rainie Frame

Jay is fantastic! His character is so impressive, and he was so patient. We specifically drove an hour to deal with Jay instead of going local, as a result of dealing with Jay in the past, and experiencing his kindness and work ethics. ❤️

CARGURUS
Angel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2020

Very helpful!

GOOGLE
Shannon Ferrando
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-25-2020
Shannon Ferrando

Recently purchased a car from Don Joseph. I received such great service from our salesmen Gary Schultz, thank you! Purchased the car during this covid 19 pandemic and would like to say that out of all the dealerships I have visited Don Joseph of Kent was the only one that followed all safety measures. Thanks again.

CARGURUS
GuruS4TBJ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2020

Good communication

GOOGLE
James Carder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-21-2020
James Carder

Incredible service, Frindly professional staff. No pressure sales. We worked with Jay and could not be happier. He listened to what we were looking for. We told him around how much we wanted to spend. He came back with the perfect truck with more options than we initially thought were available for below the price we wanted to pay. Outstanding service. The finance manager Dale was so friendly with us as well. Highly recommend. Completely different experience then a competitor that we went to first. I also reviewed them on Google as well. (Look it up) I told my 10 year old son that this is how it should be when making a large purchase. Excellent job DJ Toyota!

GOOGLE
Corey Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-9-2020
Corey Johnson

Bobby Knepper and the team ensured I had a great used car buying experience! I didn't feel rushed nor was I left waiting at anytime (that's happened to me a few times at other dealerships). The buying process was easy from start to finish. They offered competitive financing options and Dale Burnside in finance was also easy to work with. My final price was exactly what was negotiated. Bobby was friendly and professional and addressed all my concerns. I also observed strict attention to the safety of their staff and customers. I also would like to give Tiffany Lucas, Internet Sales Manager, a quick shout-out. She was quick to respond with my initial inquiry and at least 6 emails later I was on my way to Don Joseph Toyota to test drive vehicles. I hope the team there knows the value you provide to potential customers! -Corey

DEALERRATER
Bloofy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-30-2020
Made online appointment for 7:45 AM service. Got to...

Made online appointment for 7:45 AM service. Got to dealer 7:40 - lights are off but could see employee inside on his computer. Finally saw letter on locked door “We open at 8 AM now.”. OK, I get it but maybe call me and advise me of this before I drive the better part of an hour to get there. Made a 7:30 AM online appointment with Sims Buick in Warren for my other car. Not 5 min. later they called to tell me they moved me to 8 AM as they had changed opening time too. This is how you do it! “Service” right?

GOOGLE
Henry Inman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2020
Henry Inman

We’ve purchased 5 vehicles from Don Joseph...will continue to buy more, too when the time arises.

GOOGLE
John Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2020
John Miller

First time buying a car, was alittle nerve racking, but Steven made it a quick and easy buying experience. He was thorough in the answers he gave to my many questions and made sure I had the options I wanted on the truck. I’d highly recommend buying from him and the Don Joseph team! I’m looking forward to many years of service from them and when it’s time, buying my next car from them. Highly recommend this great car dealership.

GOOGLE
Jamie Dalessandro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2020
GOOGLE
Meghan Letera
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2020
DEALERRATER
SusanM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2020
Zero Pressure/Quality Service

Made me feel like a VIP-from Tiffany in Internet Sales to Gary S., Sales Consultant. No pressure, just active listening of what I wanted. Couldn't ask for better treatment. Sold on Toyotas and DJT!

CARS
SusanM.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2020
Car shopping FINALLY stressfree!

From Tiffany with internet sales to Gary finalizing the deal-no pressure to purchase. Actively listening to what I wanted and working with me. Took the stress out of looking for a car.

GOOGLE
Barbara Patrino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2020
GOOGLE
Dean O'Malley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2020
Dean O'Malley

Had a great experience at Don Joseph! I first was contacted by Tiffany with the internet sales group , on my inquiry. She did an excellent job communicating the details of what I was looking for on a new lease for a Tundra. I was met at the dealership by Jay who did a great job making this deal quick, easy, and best of all hassle free! He was very polite, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about the Toyota lineup. I have leased a few different brands at a couple different dealerships and I have to say this was by far my best experience purchasing a new vehicle. Thank You Tiffany and Jay for a great experience on my sweet new ride! I highly recommend the Don Joseph team to anyone in the market for a new Toyota!

DEALERRATER
BryanST
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
Always a great experience

The team at DJ is great. They always make sure I'm in and out, no hassle no fuss. The waiting area is clean and inviting. They have free coffee, and sometimes fresh baked cookies. There is even a waiting room for kids to play in (such a blessing, love the chalkboard wall). I feel like my concerns are always heard and addressed. The employees here seem to always be smiling. Will definitely continue to use this dealership, and will recommend friends and family. Thanks DJ Toyota!